Women's Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors

Women's Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors

IWLCA Academic Squad | IWLCA Scholar-Athletes

NORTHBOROUGH, Mass. - After the team's continued success on the field reaching the Elite Eight in the NCAA Tournament, the Franklin & Marshall women's lacrosse team showcased academic success as well. A program-record nine Diplomats were announced to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Academic Honor Roll. The team was also honored as an IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for the 2021-22 academic year, as the team collectively finished with a 3.47 GPA.

Honored Players:

Abbi Boehl (Psychology)
Molly Donatelli (Anthropology)
Gracie Gargiulo (Business, Organizations and Society)
Bridget Kane (Business, Organizations and Society)
Emily Kitchin (Business, Organizations and Society)
Sydney Lowe (Sociology/Psychology)
Helen Mackay (Biology)
Mary Pat McKenna (Public Health (Biology))
Lily Nolan (Business, Organizations and Society)

The IWLCA has named 295 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as IWLCA Academic Honor Squads for the 2021-22 academic year. To qualify for this prestigious honor, the women's lacrosse team must have posted a 3.2 or higher team GPA for the academic year. Meanwhile, 977 student-athletes from 183 different institutions were placed on the 2022 IWLCA Division III Academic Honor Roll. To be eligible for the Academic Honor Roll, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater.